School Psychology Awareness Week 2012

Well, here we are smack dab in the middle of School Psychology Awareness Week and I’m finally getting around to posting about it! I guess that’s what happens when you’re extremely busy…being a school psychologist (in training). As the end of the semester nears, things are getting a little hectic, as you can imagine. But I didn’t want this week to go by without notice.

Because many people don’t quite know what it is we even do, I recommend What is a School Psychologist? for a good general overview of our roles and duties both in schools and in our communities (courtesy of the National Association of School Psychologists, or NASP).

And with that, I must leave you as I work to compile a list of community resources for families to share with my classmates tomorrow in a local resource swap exercise.

Happy School Psychology Awareness Week, everybody!

Leave a Reply

