Hiatus for the Holidays

556306_10151194835752029_610907010_n

I’m taking a brief hiatus for the holidays, and will be back after Jan. 1. In the meantime, I’ll leave you with this great idea courtesy of the National Parent-Teacher Association. I’m hoping to enlist some of my younger family members to help me make a few snowflakes to send along. I know that children love doing things for other children, but my cousins are also quite young and don’t know the details of what happened. So I’m simply going to tell them that some children in Connecticut have to switch schools because their old school is closed, and we want to help decorate their new school. I’ll check the PTA’s Facebook page in January; if they post any photos of the decorated school I’ll be sure to share them here.

Have a great Winter Break, and I’ll see you soon!

Leave a Reply

